Its been sometime since I last posted. Excuse me for the same. Hopefully from now I plan to engage my readers regularly.

I had recently been to what the organizers call as ” The Biggest Showcase of CleanTech Cos in India “. It was held in Hyderabad. I was really surprised by the sheer number of companies which had participated.

They were some good teams which showcased their ideas. Its really good to see so many of them competing/ participating from all over India. The objective was to pitch their plans to prospective investors.

They were some 25 companies which had participated. The event was organized by TiE Hyderabad in association with ISB & New Ventures India.

At this rate very soon we will see some good companies emerge out of India in the CleanTech area.

I also happened to visit ICRISAT in Hyderabad and was very happy to see their huge campus which is extremely well maintained.

All in all I really look forward to a Great Entrepreneurial New Year ahead.

Here’s Wishing everyone a Happy Christmas & a Very Prosperous New Year 2010.

